Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Todd G. from TOWNSEND, DE on 11/8/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Good service and friendly people"
5 star rating
Betty D. from FRANKFORD, DE on 10/1/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are top-notch would recommend them"
5 star rating
Pam L. from CLAYTON, DE on 9/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful customer service, followed by wonderful work! The addition of Auto body and paint booth makes them one stop shopping!"
5 star rating
Shirley L. from Townsend, DE on 9/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell others that Drakes automotive is where they should go for expert service, the best fair prices and excellence overall.This is my favorite place for all my vehicle needs."
5 star rating
Marjorie V. from Townsend, DE on 8/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I am in closed group of Smyrna, CLAYTON homeowners. I have recommended your business on this site."
5 star rating
John F. from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/10/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Service was outstanding."
5 star rating
Michael F. from TOWNSEND, DE on 8/1/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was great! Great to know theres still small businesses around that value the customer and go the extra mile for them"
5 star rating
Tami G. from Townsend, DE on 5/17/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and professional courtesy"
5 star rating
Karla S. from Townsend, DE on 4/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Service is great and prices are fair!"
5 star rating
Geraldine C. from Townsend, DE on 4/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great staff. Friendly with good communication skills that keep you in the loop. I love the followup calls from Ashley to check on problem resolution. The shop kitty ?Missy Kitty? is warm and sociable. Kyle owes out of his way to make shop times work for you!"
5 star rating
Demetria A. from Townsend, DE on 2/22/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Fred Drake were absolutely amazing. Very Professional and friendly. Reasonable prices and good quality work. I love the fact that they will give you a loaner vehicle while they are working on your personal vehicle. Won?t go anywhere else from here on out. Thank you so much!"
5 star rating
Leslie M. from Townsend, DE on 1/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I received prompt and excellent service. I would highly recommend Fred Drake Automotive to all my family and friends."
5 star rating
Stella M. from Townsend, DE on 10/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very pleasant to communicate with"
5 star rating
Samuel E. from Townsend, DE on 9/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"We were on vacation and broke down at rest stop. They drove my wife and baby in one of their cars so a car seat could be used before they could tow our car. They had the alternator replaced in 2 hours so we could continue on our trip"
5 star rating
Carl K. from Townsend, DE on 7/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I had my AC repaired on my truck with 200,000 + miles on it. I believe checking the compressor should have been done prior to returning it to me. So after it was returned sure enough the compressor was leaking. so back to the shop"
5 star rating
Lori P. from Townsend, DE on 7/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"It was such a nice experience going to Fred Drake. They worked with me on getting a sooner appointment. They contacted me about what my car needed and worked to get it done quickly. If was my first time there and I will now be a customer for life. Thank you Fred Drake!!!"
5 star rating
David C. from Townsend, DE on 5/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"For what I had done the price was more than reasonable"
5 star rating
Terrance W. from Townsend, DE on 5/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work excellent people I don't go anywhere else thanks Fed Drake Auto"
5 star rating
Janet C. from Townsend, DE on 12/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Y'all always keep me informed and are always honest about what needs to be done."
5 star rating
Nancy C. from Townsend, DE on 12/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Fred Drake did an excellent job on my Ford Explorer. Can't wait for them to work on my Hyundai next."
5 star rating
Michael H. from Townsend, DE on 9/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent Service, all questions answered and the work done exceeded my expectations"
5 star rating
Susan L. from Townsend, DE on 8/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I always feel comfortable taking my car to Fred Drake' s. I feel like I can trust them not to rip me off. There work is exemplary and they are very fast. We moved but I still drive there because I'm so happy with their servicr"
5 star rating
Donna B. from Townsend, DE on 5/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The staff at Fred Drake are consummate professionals. I brought my car in for some extensive repairs and they were not only completely honest but more than fair. They displayed care and concern as if my vehicle belonged to one of their own family."
5 star rating
Kevin V. from Townsend, DE on 4/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Real lifesavers. Was going to a dealer's shop and was having nothing but repeat problems. It feels like a throwback to the way good American businesses used to be run. All help no hassle and they stand behind their work. Drake's is a great find in a world of untrustworthy no integrity businesses."
5 star rating
Bob H. from Townsend, DE on 2/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Recently moved to DE (Townsend) and heard nothing but good things about Fred Drake Automotive from our neighbor. Shane and Bud have given us the best customer service we've experienced in the STATE so far."
5 star rating
Tumelo N. from Townsend, DE on 9/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was from out of town and the tow truck picked me up in no time. Went straight to the shop and they rushed to check out my battery issues as I had to make it back to VA. Price for labor for fitting battery in was $95, on top of a $95 for diagnostic, and then the battery charge itself! Pretty expensive but I was from out of town and needed to get home ASAP. Good service and friendly. I'd recommend them for sure. Just be weary of the prices!!"
5 star rating
Leon G. from Townsend, DE on 8/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would trust any automotive diagnosis to Drake's Automotive. They have proven themselves excellent mechanics. And they are honest and fair in their diagnosis and pricing."
5 star rating
Michael M. from Townsend, DE on 8/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great work as always!"
5 star rating
Jenni C. from Townsend, DE on 7/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If I could give them 10 stars I would!!! They are so polite and friendly. Each person takes the time to acknowledge me as a person (and my kids since I have three that must always tag along). I have never had a bad experience there and I will recommend these guys to all!"
5 star rating
Robin F. from Townsend, DE on 6/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Best mechanics in the area, they are reasonable and fair as well as great customer service. Any questions you have they are willing to help any way they can. Very pleased with my service there."
5 star rating
Jessica F. from Townsend, DE on 5/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"So nice to have mechanic's that are honest and do great work."
5 star rating
Matthew H. from Townsend, DE on 4/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, Reliable, Hardworking, Friendly, Professional. Fred Drakes Automotive makes me feel like I am the most important customer every time! Good core group of folks who love what they do and provide top notch quality workmanship. High recommendation from my family!"
5 star rating
Denis K. from Townsend, DE on 2/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"excellent service, very friendly, and just a great experience overall. Thank you !!"
5 star rating
Dan E. from Townsend, DE on 1/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and great prices. Happy to support a local business."
5 star rating
Diana M. from Townsend, DE on 1/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"This was my first experience with this shop. I was very pleased with the whole thing. From how fast they responded with a tow truck; to the honesty of the tech."
5 star rating
Terrance W. from Townsend, DE on 1/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and extremely knowledgable I have three cars and they service them all."

Please check that this widget Google Reviews has a Google Place ID set.