Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Pat B. from DOVER, DE on 10/19/2020 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I receive wonderful service and Fred Drake was kind enough to deliver my car to my home when I did not have a ride to his shop."
5 star rating
Mary M. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 10/15/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them, as others have told to me, that you are honest, thorough and a automotive repair organization that I am always comfortable going to."
5 star rating
Terry W. from TOWNSEND, DE on 10/15/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional customer service"
5 star rating
Wayne H. from CLAYTON, DE on 10/6/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They got my vehicle serviced ahead of schedule, And everyone I spoke with was extremely helpful and very nice"
5 star rating
Calvin A. from TOWNSEND, DE on 10/6/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They kept me informed and contacted me when a few lug nuts were in need of replacing also provided an electronic version. of reccomended service items. The vehicle was ready when promised. They are concerned about your safety and have implemented strict policies to ensure you and thier staff remain safe."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Townsend, DE on 10/3/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, reliable."
5 star rating
Kyien Y. from DOVER, DE on 9/30/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Everyone was so kind. And very helpful. Especially Ashley and Chase."
5 star rating
Jennifer S. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 9/15/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Top notch."
5 star rating
Debbie C. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 9/3/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great friendly family owned business. Helpful, friendly staff! They go out of their way to help your You won’t be disappointed"
3 star rating
Dara from Townsend, DE on 9/2/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Front desk staff are wonderful! Very helpful and friendly."
5 star rating
Maureen from Townsend, DE on 8/23/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"You were absolutely wonderful. Saved me a lot of money by being honest with me."
5 star rating
Shavonne from Townsend, DE on 8/22/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them if they want quality work done to their car go to Fred Drake Automotive."
5 star rating
Victor C. from TOWNSEND, DE on 8/9/2020 for an auto repair of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"Customer friendly."
5 star rating
Jim R. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 8/9/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great service and excellent workmanship."
5 star rating
Donna W. from Townsend, DE on 8/4/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"That Fred Drake Automotive is VERY thorough in checking what needs to be addressed. They are high tech in providing a link, along with pics of what's wrong with your car. They also provide the best economical cost without sacrificing the safety of your vehicle."
5 star rating
Jackie K. from KENTON, DE on 6/29/2020 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I was having issues with the car and stopped to see if they had a minute to look at it to see if it was safe to drive home. They checked the car and we were out within an hour."
5 star rating
Michael T. F. from GALENA, MD on 6/24/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Delivered as promised. Very courteous and customer friendly. Contacted before proceeding on any additional findings"
5 star rating
Bob G. from MILLINGTON, MD on 6/24/2020 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"great service"
5 star rating
Lamont H. from TOWNSEND, DE on 6/12/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Second to none. They go out of their way to provide prompt and courteous customer service."
5 star rating
Joseph A. from TOWNSEND, DE on 6/1/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"They conduct business from a humane perspective, assuming themselves to be at the receiving end of their services. When my BMW X5 broke down on a major high way, a place far away from home, and after multiple outrageous quotes and frustrations as a result delays from my insurance company and other shops, a few minutes phone call to them was a relief. I couldn't thank Google enough for letting them show up in my search. They dispatched a tow truck to rescue I and my vehicle to their shop without long wait. Prior to their tow arrival, they had already performed a tentative diagnostics over the phone by asking what I think might be wrong. I shared that my serpentine/timing belt had come off. They asked me to hold on while they performed a parts availvailability check to get things ready before the vehicle arrive at the shop. Upon arrival, far less than two hours, the had my vehicle back on the road with diagnostics for future repairs. I made it safe and happy to my family. To think of the fact that such a prompt and excellent service was rendered in the middle of dealing with COVID19 was amazing. To be a man of extremely darker complexion, the respected manner they transacted with me was telling of their openness and highest level of appreciation for the racially diverse clients they serve."
5 star rating
Geraldine C. from TOWNSEND, DE on 5/5/2020 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Both my some and I take our 16 and 21 year old cars to Drakes Automotive. They never disappoint! Communication is superb."
5 star rating
Liv K. from BEAR, DE on 4/23/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great, kind and hard working.They have always worked with me to get what needs to be done for my car. I had my car in for an oil change and was touched that they did it free of charge because I’m a nurse. I appreciate that so much. 100% recommend."
5 star rating
Rodney R. from TOWNSEND, DE on 4/15/2020 for an auto repair of their Infiniti and their testimonial is:
"They do good work give them a try ?"
5 star rating
Tom T. from TOWNSEND, DE on 2/24/2020 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Ashley is great to work with. Gives estimates for all future work and communicates well."
5 star rating
Michelle C. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 2/5/2020 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Ashly was great about keeping me informed and John did a great job on the repairs. Thank you for making our first visit a good one. We will for sure return."
5 star rating
Joann P. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 12/23/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"When taking your car to Drakes, you are always informed of what is going on with your vehicle. Everyone is professional and courteous! Drake automotive takes care of you, like you are part of their family."
5 star rating
Thomas B. from CLAYTON, DE on 11/28/2019 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"That they have provided a great service for me"
5 star rating
David C. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 11/24/2019 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Service and price were excellent ."
5 star rating
Mark P. from TOWNSEND, DE on 11/7/2019 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"They provide great communications about the status of the work and the proposed repairs."
5 star rating
Kathleen H. from SMYRNA, DE on 11/7/2019 for an auto repair of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"They'll take care of you."
5 star rating
Bernard Doherty I. from Townsend, DE on 10/14/2019 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Honest and trustworthy work at a very reasonable price"
5 star rating
Debbie C. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 9/15/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They are friendly, very helpful people to deal with. Trustworthy!"
5 star rating
Pete R. from TOWNSEND, DE on 9/11/2019 for an auto repair of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"Very Satisfied. ( Keil, I will be calling you to listen to our music. We play tomorrow night in bear,but we will be practicing for a job )"
5 star rating
Melody E. from SMYRNA, DE on 8/28/2019 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"That everyone is so nice, prompt and courteous. That everyone is so honest and really helps you understand what is wrong with your car!! Ashley who I was mainly in contact with, really went above and beyond for our family."
5 star rating
Robert B. from TOWNSEND, DE on 8/14/2019 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I have already made a recommendation on the excellent customer service, their clean facility and how reasonable their pricing was."
5 star rating
Omarr B. from Townsend, DE on 8/11/2019 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great service, great people."
5 star rating
Gerri C. from TOWNSEND, DE on 8/9/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Honest and reliable auto shop. Great communication with Ashley verbally and email."
5 star rating
Alan T. from MILLSBORO, DE on 8/8/2019 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"I did not think that my car was running bad until I brought it in to be fixed at Fred Drake Automotive, the difference is amazing, I can’t believe how smooth it rides now"
5 star rating
Tom S. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 8/4/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work and customer service are excellent. They keep you informed about your vehicle and inform you of any loomig problems."
5 star rating
Sandy S. from TOWNSEND, DE on 7/31/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Very fast, friendly services. Very good prices honest and reliable and they don’t try to up-sell you things you don’t need."
5 star rating
Wesley T. from NEWARK, DE on 7/6/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"The whole process from start to finish was very thorough and professional. They were able to schedule my truck to be evaluated quickly and ordered the parts right away. The total experience was great and I will be returning with more work to some of my other vehicles. A++"
5 star rating
Marjorie V. from Townsend, DE on 7/2/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, they pay attention to details, listen carefully to issues and provide written printout of work completed and probable next work needing to be done. Example, wear of tire tread, wear on brake pads and rotors."
5 star rating
Tom S. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 5/31/2019 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service and great work."
5 star rating
John F. from WILMINGTON, DE on 5/17/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Professional services"
5 star rating
Alan T. from MILLSBORO, DE on 5/15/2019 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"This was my third service at Fred Drake Automotive and I continue to be impressed with the whole operation, and my car feels like it is floating on those new tires!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Townsend, DE on 5/7/2019 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"A good place to go."
5 star rating
Billie S. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 5/2/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend. Great service."
5 star rating
Shirley L. from Townsend, DE on 5/1/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I. Would say that I very confident with the quality of work on my Jeep.they provide transportation for me and the staff is always friendly and helpful.."
3 star rating
Brian K. from Townsend, DE on 4/24/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great work and in a timely manner"
5 star rating
Dan C. from TOWNSEND, DE on 4/18/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Both times i've had to deal with Fred Drake, it has been pleasant."
5 star rating
Penny P. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 4/16/2019 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Friendly staff and reasonable prices. Fast turnaround and quality work."
5 star rating
Shawn C. from Townsend, DE on 4/12/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"They didn’t try and rip us off by charging all kinds of service fees and storage fees. Very friendly!!!!!"
5 star rating
Charlie from Townsend, DE on 4/12/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Great service and fair prices"
5 star rating
Albert G. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 4/12/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent on two separate jobs. Very people friendly! Great communication."
5 star rating
Dave D. from TOWNSEND, DE on 4/12/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Good old fashioned family values"
5 star rating
Mark G. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 4/10/2019 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Love working with Fred Drake Automotive. Very friendly, responsive, neat, clean and do a great job!"
5 star rating
Jo Ann P. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 4/5/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Everyone was very friendly and professional. They exceeded my expectations!"
5 star rating
Isabel from Townsend, DE on 4/1/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"test"
5 star rating
Mike V. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 3/20/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Excellent workmanship, great communication throughout the process. Honest and reilable"
5 star rating
Patty B. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 3/15/2019 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Great work! Courteous and very helpful staff!"
5 star rating
Ronald R. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 3/8/2019 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Excellent automotive shop, friendly personnel, outstanding mechanic, the kind of shop I thought no longer existed!"
5 star rating
Todd T. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 2/21/2019 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Fast , friendly and family owned. Great customer experience"
5 star rating
Geraldine C. from TOWNSEND, DE on 2/20/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Good work Trustworthy"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Townsend, DE on 2/19/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Very good, friend, family hometown experience in Smyrna Delaware. Just the work we like it."
5 star rating
Anna H. from TOWNSEND, DE on 2/5/2019 for an auto service of their Cadillac and their testimonial is:
"Fred Drake’s quality of work is the best around! I wouldn’t go to anyone else! They are very customer service oriented and they go above and beyond! 5 stars!!"
5 star rating
J. W. from TOWNSEND, DE on 1/23/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They have met my expectations every time they have serviced my vehicles."
5 star rating
Robert H. from TOWNSEND, DE on 1/13/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Always Friendly, Great Service."
5 star rating
Gene M. from DOVER, DE on 1/8/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Very personable and professional. I feel like I am in capable and friendly hands."
5 star rating
Karla S. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 1/3/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"You can trust what they do! I would not go anywhere else."
5 star rating
Susan Y. from TOWNSEND, DE on 12/21/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I’ve always had an excellent experience!"
5 star rating
Denise from Townsend, DE on 12/5/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, concerned about customers. Excellent job"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Townsend, DE on 12/4/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Best customer service around, great quality of work and fair pricing."
5 star rating
Geraldine C. from TOWNSEND, DE on 11/9/2018 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Prompt quality service."
5 star rating
Todd G. from TOWNSEND, DE on 11/8/2018 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Good service and friendly people"
5 star rating
Betty D. from FRANKFORD, DE on 10/1/2018 for an auto service of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"They are top-notch would recommend them"
5 star rating
Pam L. from CLAYTON, DE on 9/25/2018 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful customer service, followed by wonderful work! The addition of Auto body and paint booth makes them one stop shopping!"
5 star rating
Shirley L. from Townsend, DE on 9/13/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I would tell others that Drakes automotive is where they should go for expert service, the best fair prices and excellence overall.This is my favorite place for all my vehicle needs."
5 star rating
Marjorie V. from Townsend, DE on 8/21/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I am in closed group of Smyrna, CLAYTON homeowners. I have recommended your business on this site."
5 star rating
John F. from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/10/2018 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Service was outstanding."
5 star rating
Michael F. from TOWNSEND, DE on 8/1/2018 for an auto repair of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was great! Great to know theres still small businesses around that value the customer and go the extra mile for them"
5 star rating
Tami G. from Townsend, DE on 5/17/2018 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and professional courtesy"
5 star rating
Karla S. from Townsend, DE on 4/26/2018 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Service is great and prices are fair!"
5 star rating
Geraldine C. from Townsend, DE on 4/5/2018 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Great staff. Friendly with good communication skills that keep you in the loop. I love the followup calls from Ashley to check on problem resolution. The shop kitty ?Missy Kitty? is warm and sociable. Kyle owes out of his way to make shop times work for you!"
5 star rating
Demetria A. from Townsend, DE on 2/22/2018 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Fred Drake were absolutely amazing. Very Professional and friendly. Reasonable prices and good quality work. I love the fact that they will give you a loaner vehicle while they are working on your personal vehicle. Won?t go anywhere else from here on out. Thank you so much!"
5 star rating
Leslie M. from Townsend, DE on 1/12/2018 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"I received prompt and excellent service. I would highly recommend Fred Drake Automotive to all my family and friends."
5 star rating
Stella M. from Townsend, DE on 10/5/2017 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Very pleasant to communicate with"
5 star rating
Samuel E. from Townsend, DE on 9/27/2017 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"We were on vacation and broke down at rest stop. They drove my wife and baby in one of their cars so a car seat could be used before they could tow our car. They had the alternator replaced in 2 hours so we could continue on our trip"
4 star rating
Carl K. from Townsend, DE on 7/27/2017 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"I had my AC repaired on my truck with 200,000 + miles on it. I believe checking the compressor should have been done prior to returning it to me. So after it was returned sure enough the compressor was leaking. so back to the shop"
5 star rating
Lori P. from Townsend, DE on 7/23/2017 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"It was such a nice experience going to Fred Drake. They worked with me on getting a sooner appointment. They contacted me about what my car needed and worked to get it done quickly. If was my first time there and I will now be a customer for life. Thank you Fred Drake!!!"
5 star rating
David C. from Townsend, DE on 5/7/2017 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"For what I had done the price was more than reasonable"
5 star rating
Terrance W. from Townsend, DE on 5/5/2017 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work excellent people I don't go anywhere else thanks Fed Drake Auto"
5 star rating
Janet C. from Townsend, DE on 12/29/2016 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Y'all always keep me informed and are always honest about what needs to be done."
5 star rating
Nancy C. from Townsend, DE on 12/9/2016 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Fred Drake did an excellent job on my Ford Explorer. Can't wait for them to work on my Hyundai next."
5 star rating
Michael H. from Townsend, DE on 9/15/2016 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Excellent Service, all questions answered and the work done exceeded my expectations"
5 star rating
Susan L. from Townsend, DE on 8/25/2016 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"I always feel comfortable taking my car to Fred Drake' s. I feel like I can trust them not to rip me off. There work is exemplary and they are very fast. We moved but I still drive there because I'm so happy with their servicr"
5 star rating
Donna B. from Townsend, DE on 5/17/2016 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"The staff at Fred Drake are consummate professionals. I brought my car in for some extensive repairs and they were not only completely honest but more than fair. They displayed care and concern as if my vehicle belonged to one of their own family."
5 star rating
Kevin V. from Townsend, DE on 4/21/2016 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Real lifesavers. Was going to a dealer's shop and was having nothing but repeat problems. It feels like a throwback to the way good American businesses used to be run. All help no hassle and they stand behind their work. Drake's is a great find in a world of untrustworthy no integrity businesses."
5 star rating
Bob H. from Townsend, DE on 2/5/2016 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Recently moved to DE (Townsend) and heard nothing but good things about Fred Drake Automotive from our neighbor. Shane and Bud have given us the best customer service we've experienced in the STATE so far."
4 star rating
Tumelo N. from Townsend, DE on 9/22/2015 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"I was from out of town and the tow truck picked me up in no time. Went straight to the shop and they rushed to check out my battery issues as I had to make it back to VA. Price for labor for fitting battery in was $95, on top of a $95 for diagnostic, and then the battery charge itself! Pretty expensive but I was from out of town and needed to get home ASAP. Good service and friendly. I'd recommend them for sure. Just be weary of the prices!!"
5 star rating
Leon G. from Townsend, DE on 8/20/2015 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"I would trust any automotive diagnosis to Drake's Automotive. They have proven themselves excellent mechanics. And they are honest and fair in their diagnosis and pricing."
5 star rating
Michael M. from Townsend, DE on 8/20/2015 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Great work as always!"
5 star rating
Jenni C. from Townsend, DE on 7/16/2015 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"If I could give them 10 stars I would!!! They are so polite and friendly. Each person takes the time to acknowledge me as a person (and my kids since I have three that must always tag along). I have never had a bad experience there and I will recommend these guys to all!"
5 star rating
Robin F. from Townsend, DE on 6/4/2015 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Best mechanics in the area, they are reasonable and fair as well as great customer service. Any questions you have they are willing to help any way they can. Very pleased with my service there."
5 star rating
Jessica F. from Townsend, DE on 5/21/2015 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"So nice to have mechanic's that are honest and do great work."
5 star rating
Matthew H. from Townsend, DE on 4/23/2015 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Honest, Reliable, Hardworking, Friendly, Professional. Fred Drakes Automotive makes me feel like I am the most important customer every time! Good core group of folks who love what they do and provide top notch quality workmanship. High recommendation from my family!"
5 star rating
Denis K. from Townsend, DE on 2/5/2015 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"excellent service, very friendly, and just a great experience overall. Thank you !!"
5 star rating
Dan E. from Townsend, DE on 1/30/2015 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Great service and great prices. Happy to support a local business."
5 star rating
Diana M. from Townsend, DE on 1/22/2015 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"This was my first experience with this shop. I was very pleased with the whole thing. From how fast they responded with a tow truck; to the honesty of the tech."
5 star rating
Terrance W. from Townsend, DE on 1/8/2015 for an auto service of their NISSAN-DATSUN and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and extremely knowledgable I have three cars and they service them all."

Please check that this widget Google Reviews has a Google Place ID set.